Welcome to the Doña Ana Soil and Water Conservation District webpage.


Election officials on Wednesday finalized the results of an election of Doña Ana Soil & Water Conservation District board seats.

The canvassed results are as follows:

Position 1: Kurt Anderson, 241; Jerry Schickedanz, 462

Position 2: Sally Williams, 208; Don Santiago Jimmy M. Carrillo, 14; D.J. Martinez, 314

Position 5 (at-large): Melissa Gorham, 1,530; Roger Beck, 1,353

The results became final after a canvass Wednesday morning at the Doña Ana County Government Center, 845 N. Motel Blvd., Las Cruces.

2015 Certificate of Canvass.pdf                   2015 Official Results.pdf                


The next regularly scheduled meeting will be Thursday, July 9, 2015.  Please see the meeting notice for more information once it is posted.

DASWCD Regular Meeting Notice 7-9-15.pdf

DASWCD Special Meeting Notice-Joint Coordination 6-25-2015.pdf

tumblr counterVisitors