DASWCD Home‎ > ‎


RECENT AWARDS                                                           

The District awarded their first annual  Doña Ana Soil and Water Conservation District Stewardship Award to Steve and Anna Lyles for their entrepreneurial and innovative contributions to agriculture.  The ceremony took place on September 16, 2015 during the Elephant Butte Irrigation District's Monthly Board Meeting with Chairman, Joe Delk, presenting. 

Vice Chairman Steve Wilmeth presented an award to former Supervisor Sam Calhoun on August 13, 2015 in recognition of his outstanding service to the District. Mr. Calhoun's term expired in May and he will be greatly missed.  Thanks again for all your hard work!